Emergency No.011 4225 5225

Board of Directors


SR. No. Name Qualification Age Gender Professional Qualification Years of Association with ISIC
1 Mrs. Bholi Ahluwalia Graduate 73 F Chairperson, ISIC 1999
2 Mr. Vikram Kapur MBA 69 M Industrialist 1990
3 Mrs. Veena Chopra Graduate 63 F Business Person 1999
4 Mr Alok Swaroop MBA 59 M Industrialist 2002
5 Lt. Gen Bhopinder Singh M.Sc Military Science 75 M PVSM, AVSM, VSM 2005
6 Dr. Shernaz Cama M. Phil. & Ph.D 62 M Honoary Director of UNESCO, Parzor Project 2011
7 Archbishop Anil J. T. Couto 67 M Arch Bishop of Delhi 2013
8 Mrs. Meena Agarwal Post Graduate Diploma in Management from IIM, Kolkata 66 F Director, NIFM 2020
9 Ms. Sugandh Ahluwalia MASTERS (Science) HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE MANAGEMENT Oxford Brookes University, England 37 F Chief Strategy Officer, ISIC 2021
10 Mr. Yogesh Kochhar MBA, Florida 57 M Management Consultant 2021
11 Mr. Shiv Sagar Suri Bachelors in Business Management, IILM Institute, New Delhi 41 M Management Consultant 2021
12 Mr. Himanshu Vij B.A. L.L.B. (Hons.) M Legal Consultant 2021

The key competency of ISIC’s Board Members is their dedication in the welfare of society. The members belong to different fields; yet, have contributed with their guidance, motivation and knowledge in efficient functioning of Indian Spinal Injuries Centre.

Mrs. Bholi Ahluwalia

Chairperson, Indian Spinal Injuries Centre.
Other expertise – Administration, Social Welfare, Interior designing. Having been involved with Ex-chairman, Late Major HPS Ahluwalia in all aspects of planning and administration of the hospital and various projects like Central Asia Cultural expedition, she brings in competencies of administration. Her benevolent values make her ideally suited for the post of Chairmanship of Welfare Committee. Her penchant for interior design, sharpened after extensive travel, helps her ably guide all designing for the hospital.

Mr. Vikram Kapur

Financial and Administrative Control. He has vast experience in this field by virtue of his position as President of Atlas Cycles. His nominee Late Sh. M M Mehra, Vice President, Atlas Cycles was a member of the Finance Committee and added a lot of value.

Mrs. Veena Chopra

Ms Veena Chopra – Core competency – Medical Administration. She has been actively involved in setting up Children’s Hospital. She brings in her experience of setting another hospital.

Mr Alok Swaroop

Administrative control. He is young and dynamic entrepreneur with keen interest in the cause of social issues. This prompted his commitment to ISIC.

Lt. Gen. Bhopinder Singh

Administrative Control. He has vast experience in this field especially during his tenure as DG Assam Rifles from May 2004 to 1st July 2006. He chairs the Technical Committee which looks after civil construction project activities. He also coordinates the Marketing Activities of the centre.

Previous Board Members

  • Major HPS Ahluwalia – Ex chairmain ISIC, Author, Mountaineer, Chairman, ISIC

  • Ex Chairman, Major HPS Ahluwalia’s recognition following his climb to Mt Everest in the first Indian team in 1965, has helped the Center form ties with important national and international dignitaries which has further helped ISIC develop on a global level. The Chairman has also authored 15 books, including his autobiography “Higher than Everest” and various others focusing on mountaineering and the Himalayan range’s flora and fauna. This credit led him to become the President of the Indian Mountaineering Foundation for two consecutive tenures. ISIC is the only hospital in India that is completely barrier-free since the architects had a unique insight into the possible impediments that a spinal injured patient can face, therefore endowing a homely and easier to relate to atmosphere. His perspective as a patient and clear understanding on importance of rehabilitation and disability were well evident during his tenure as Chairperson, Rehabilitation Council of India where he promoted conquering disability throughout India through workshops and conferences.

  • Mr H C Sarin – Founder Chairman and one of the most renowned bureaucrats of the country, former Defence Secretary and President of Indian Mountaineering Foundation.
  • Gen A M Sethna – Former renowned General of the Indian Army and Chairman of ITDC.
  • Shri Manjit Singh – Former Commissioner of Slums.
  • Sh. G. C. Baveja – Former Finance Secretary, Government of India
  • Air Marshal A.S. Chahal – Former Director General, Armed Forces Med. College, Former Director General (Emeritus), ISIC
  • Air Vice Marshal (Retd.) V S Rawat VSM – Founder, ‘Working with Nature’ (WWN) Group
  • Lt. Gen. Jaswant Singh Ahluwalia, Post Graduate in Electronics Engineering and MBA
  • Dr, Kalyan Sacdev, Medical Professional

Notice board

View All

E Services